10th Annual Stomach Cancer Advocacy Day

Feb 07, 2022 7:00AM—Feb 08, 2022 8:00PM

Join DDF advocates and supporters from across the nation as they ask Congress to invest more federal resources in stomach cancer research and to keep stomach cancer as one of the cancers eligible for research funding under the Department of Defense’s Peer-Reviewed Cancer Research Program (PRCRP). The inclusion of stomach cancer in the PRCRP was a significant milestone that DDF accomplished through its advocacy efforts in 2014.

We NEED you to fight for stomach cancer research funding with your compelling stories.  We need you to be the voice of those who are no longer with us and those who are still fighting.

Please see below for your states meeting date:

Monday, February 7th, 2022 Meetings
Alabama                                              Nebraska                            Wyoming
Alaska                                                  New Hampshire
Arkansas                                             New Jersey
California                                            New Mexico
Delaware                                             North Dakota
Georgia                                                Ohio
Hawaii                                                 Oklahoma
Indiana                                                South Carolina
Iowa                                                     South Dakota
Kansas                                                 Texas
Maine                                                   Vermont
Maryland                                             Virginia
Minnesota                                           West Virginia
Missouri                                               Wisconsin

Tuesday, February 8th, 2022 Meetings
Arizona                                            Montana
Colorado                                          Nevada
Connecticut                                     New York
Florida                                              North Carolina
Idaho                                                 Oregon
Illinois                                               Pennsylvania
Kentucky                                           Rhode Island
Louisiana                                          Tennessee
Massachusetts                                 Utah
Michigan                                           Washington